General Suggestions

• 6 posts

Hi everyone. I've been a long time player on the serve but not very active on the forums, but I consider myself pretty knowledgeable about the server for the most part and I have some suggestions that I think could add to the experience especially for new players. I've taken breaks from the server at times and I'm not an expert so excuse me if anything I'm talking about has been implemented or otherwise discussed.

1:      There are so many commands on the server and things to know about pixelmon the mod and also the server in general that we always see people asking things like "How do I make money?", "Where can I get a PC/Healer". Sure all the information is available for people who know to look it up outside of Minecraft on the Wiki or Bulbabedia or the website etc. but I think it would be a good idea to have a "School" of sorts where detailed information about game/server mechanics are displayed. Imagine something like in the games themselves so I wouldn't be surprised if this was already on the server in a way.

2.      I've voiced my opinion about this on the server and received justifiable opposition, but  I've always thought the default Gyms are entirely too difficult for the average casual player (noob)
It would be nice to see the default Gyms be a bit easier and then have an Expert mode available. I think this could really help keep new players who come to the server. I think some of us veterans take for granted how complicated some of the competitive aspects of breeding and battling can be, where as New Players are likely to get overwhelmed and quit. I'm not saying make them Easy Mode, I'm just saying the current difficulty is potentially hurting membership on the server.